Ranked Play Season1 Is A GO!

Sledgehammer Games has released details for the Ranked Play season one in Call Of Duty: WWII starting December 1st at 10AM PST on both PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

The Placement Season that starts tomorrow is important to establish players’ MMR-based starting tier for Call of Duty: WWII Seasons 2 and beyond. It also gives us the opportunity to ensure that all Ranked Play functionality is solid and delivers the best experience for players. Please note: Initially, party functionality will not be available at the start of Season 1. While the Placement Season is crucial to building our individual MMR player database, we will be enabling parties in Ranked Play soon.

Ranked play will be 4v4 matches and feature game modes such as Search & Destroy, Capture the Flag, and Hardpoint with eSports settings enabled. You will earn points for winning games which help you get promoted to the next tier. If you lose and match you will lose points and more importantly if you forfeit a match by leaving it you will be penalized with a temporary ban as follows,

1st offense: 15 minutes
2nd offense: 30 minutes
3rd offense: 45 minutes

There are seven tiers for Ranked Play and they are called, Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum, Diamond, Masters and the top 100 players by tier points will be awarded the Pro status at the end of the season.

The party function for Ranked Play will be disabled at the start but Sledgehammer Games say it will be enabled shortly.

Source: Sledgehammer Games

About The Author


The Jacka1 that's me. I love to game and share my experiences and also cycling is a passion for me.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: